Forgetting that I have a job.

21138_10151465771373143_1970229672_n

I do love my job, but there’s something even better about forgetting that I have one. It’s amazing how quickly I can slip into holiday mode and begin to think that sleep-ins and coffee dates and shopping trips are actually how life was meant to be.

934640_10151465772478143_1378983617_n

Photo Courtesy of Kerrie

Today I discovered Dilmah Exceptional Rose with French Vanilla tea, passed onto me by my friend Nelly, and a new local magazine, fete.

I’m spending a couple of days at a beautiful house with stunning views over the ocean. Sitting on the couch, looking out at a vast and vibrant blue ocean with a fragrant, spiced cup of tea and a magazine that takes relaxation, beauty and class and puts it on paper, my high school teaching job seemed like something from another life.

What a blessing to be able to take some time out and be relaxed enough to enjoy some of life’s simple pleasures.

7 comments on “Forgetting that I have a job.

  1. Diane says:

    Lovely, enjoy

  2. Meagan says:

    I have a recipe for delicious cookies made with those tea bags! Yum.

  3. Meagan says:

    Couldn’t find the recipe, it was on a page I had torn out of a cooking magazine! But I found the exact recipe here…

    http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/26843/rose+and+vanilla+cookies

  4. Mandy says:

    That is definately a good drop of tea 🙂

Leave a Reply

