Does your Gravatar lead to your Blog?

gravatarI love connecting with people who read my blog and I love it when new people, whom I’ve never come accross before, like or comment on one of my posts.

Most of the time I try to visit them back, but often, when I click on their Gravatar (which naturally takes me to their Gravatar profile) there is no information given about their blog!

If you’ve been visiting and commenting on dozens of blogs and are wondering why no-one visits you back, this may be why!

Do you know that you have to manually link your blog address to your Gravatar profile?

Here’s how to fix the problem:

  1. Go to http://en.gravatar.com and sign in
  2. Take your mouse to the top right hand corner, where a small version of your profile image appears, next to your email address.
  3. Hovering over the image, click on ‘Edit my Profile.’ (Or ‘View my Profile’) if you’re not sure!!
  4. Then go to ‘My Links’ and enter your blog title and Url.

Now, when you comment on or like someone’s post, they will be able to reach your blog through your Gravatar!

Looking forward to visiting some more of you back!

8 comments on “Does your Gravatar lead to your Blog?

  1. thanks for the tip. 🙂

  2. booklovers1 says:

    Thanks for that! I’ve been wanting to know how to do that for ages 🙂

  3. Isaiah6510 says:

    VERY good point! I get a tadge frustrated when I can’t actually access someones blog too! 🙂 x

  4. […] Does your Gravatar lead to your Blog? (sarsrose.wordpress.com) […]

  5. sf says:

    You’re very good at giving instructions. You may like to consider including this one (and others) on About.com.

Leave a Reply

