It’s Been A Year: the future of Sarsrose.

summer---landscape_19-128037Today marks the one year anniversary since my first blog post!

What a year it has been! I’ve written 110 posts, received nearly 40,000 views, been followed by over 260 people and been viewed in more countries than I can count.

This has been a big year for me in other ways too. While continuing my teaching job, I’ve also begun writing a book with my senior pastor at church, and launched my website bookclassifications.com. My own book, the project that inspired the launch of this blog, has long been on hold. All in God’s time.

I’ve decided, with all the busyness in my life and my ongoing health problems, that I need to cut back a bit, though I am loathe to let this blog go all together. I’ve decided to take a few weeks off, in which I will re-post some of my posts from the last year that were either favourites of my readers, or favourites of mine. Following that I will reduce my postings to one per week.

I have so enjoyed my time in the blogging community and have appreciated so many of you who have faithfully read my posts, liked, commented and shared your lives with me.

I would love to have some feedback on what you have liked about my blog, what you have not liked so much, and what you would like to see in the future.

I hope you have a very blessed Easter,

Love,

Sarah

6 comments on “It’s Been A Year: the future of Sarsrose.

  1. Congratulations! I like and follow your blog because I like your style and openness (smile) you are truly blessed! (smile) Happy one year blog anniversary (smile)

  2. Congratulations! Your blog did very well for only one year. Good luck with your books, and I think your blog will still do well even if you don’t write as much. I always enjoy reading your posts. You’re a good writer. I’ll keep praying for you that you will be well and feel better.
    Your friend on the other side of the world,
    Stephen

    • sarsrose says:

      Thanks so much Stephen. You have been one of my most faithful supporters this year and I have really appreciated you. Thank you for your encouragement.

  3. freddielynn says:

    I stumbled upon your blog after you had found mine via a mutual blogger. I started following and reading because I was drawn in by the way you took some of the simple things of life and found meaning. I liked how you were not long and drawn out, but open, honest, and concise. You are a great writer, and it is a joy to read your blogs.

Leave a Reply

